2009 MacBook Pro 15 inch Laptop

The mid 2009 MacBook Pro, 15 inch laptop is one of two MacBook Pro’s that I own. This one was bought in December 2009 and is currently running Mac OSX 10.6.7 (Snow Leopard). It’s a great computer that is used to run Adobe InDesign, Apple’s Pages and Numbers, the Apple iWork suite, a number of web browsers including Safari, Firefox, Camino, Google Chrome, Omni Web and Opera. This Mac runs on an Intel Core 2 Duo processor at 2.8 ghz. It has a 500 GB internal hard drive, 4 GB of memory, Firewire 800 port, 2 USB 2 ports, audio in and out ports, SD card slot, eithernet port, airport wifi wireless, bluetooth, built in iSight camera, and more. Complete specs can be found at this website:

EveryMac.com – MacBook Pro (mid 2009)

Mac OSX Snow Leopard version 10.6.3

Mac OSX Snow Leopard version 10.6.3

I’ve also run this MacBook Pro off an external firewire hard drive with another copy of OSX “Snow Leopard” that also runs Ubundu Linux within the Sun Microsystems’ Virtual Box environment. Pretty neat stuff.

I plan to upgrade this Mac to OSX 10.7 “Lion”. There will be more on this when the time comes.

ADDITONAL PHOTOS

My New MacBook Pro
The built in keyboard has built in back lighting. Nice.

My New MacBook Pro
Most of the time this MacBook Pro is used on its riser with an old external, full size Power Mac keyboard and Magic Mouse connected to it.

My New MacBook Pro
Ethernet, USB and external speaker cable plugged in.

Microsoft Office 2008 for Mac
I reluctantly have to run MS Office 2008 (Mac version) on this to ensure compatibility with other users and clients.

Apple Remote
The Apple Remote is nice to have when I use this Mac to watch movies and listen to music.

My New MacBook Pro
2 of my iPods next to my MacBook Pro.

My New MacBook Pro
15 inch MacBook Pro laptop computer runs Mac OSX.

Ubuntu Linux 10.04 Mahjong
Playing the Ubuntu Linux version of MahJong in full screen mode within Sun’s Virtual Box.

SCREENSHOTS

My New MacBook Pro
Mac OSX “Snow Leopard” with multiple volumes plus network to Power Mac G4.

My MacBook Pro Desktop
Mac OSX “Snow Leopard” with Babylon 5 wallpaper.

My New MacBook Pro
Logged into Skype and SDF Unix using the Mac OSX terminal.

Goodbye, Farewell
Mac OSX – Editing a sound file with Twisted Wave.

Two Mac Plusses on MacBook Pro
Mac OSX – Running 2 miniVMac emulators at the same time. Both running Apple Macintosh System 6 for the Mac Plus… both with the same 40 MB Mac Plus hard drive volume. Ridiculous but fun.

Solaris Virtual Box & Ubuntu
Running Ubuntu Linux in Sun Virtual Box on top of Mac OSX.

Ubuntu Linux on Mac OSX
Ubuntu Linux on Mac OSX (via Sun Virtual Box).

Ubuntu Linux 10.04
Full screen of Ubuntu Linux 10.04 in Virtual Box on top of Mac OSX.

Haiku for BeOS
Running a live CD of the BeOS like “Haiku” operating system. Scary.

About admin

Publisher of The Hawaii Files Blog, Hawaii Political Platter, Hawaii Radio & Television Guide, and much more. Look me up at http://macprohawaii.com
This entry was posted in Apple, BeOS, Classic Mac, Computers, Linux, Mac OSX, MacBook Pro, Unix and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.